Tech

How to Auto-Delete your YouTube History?

How to Unsubscribe from Certain Types of YouTube Emails: Know Steps

Sometime back, Google introduced a feature that allow users to automatically delete their YouTube history. Google had previously enabled this auto-delete feature for Location History and Web & App Activity. Here is a step by step guide on how to auto-delete your YouTube history:

For Mobile:

Step 1: Open Settings on your Smartphone.

Step 2: Go to ‘Google.’

Step 3: Tap on ‘Manage your Google account.’

Step 4: Tap on ‘Manage your data & personalization.’

Step 5: Go to ‘YouTube History.’

Step 6: Click on ‘Manage Activity.’

Step 7: Tap on ‘Choose to delete automatically.’

Step 8: You will get three options — ‘Keep until I delete manually’, ‘Keep for 18 months’ and ‘Keep for 3 months.’ Click on your preference.

Step 9: You can also choose to delete your YouTube history immediately.

For Web Browser:

Step 1: Go to https://myactivity.google.com/activitycontrols/youtube.

Step 2: Sign into Google.

Step 3: Click on ‘Choose to delete automatically.’

Step 4: You will get three options — ‘Keep until I delete manually’, ‘Keep for 18 months’ and ‘Keep for 3 months.’ Click on your preference.

Step 5: You can also choose to delete your YouTube history immediately.

Step 6: Click on next. Then click confirm.